Conor Hoban

Date of Birth: October 3, 1990

County of origin: Mayo

First winner: Just Like Ivy (Paul Magnier) Wexford, May 22, 2009

Assoc. Trainers: Michael Halford, Pat Flynn, Ray Cody, Ken Buds, Pat Martin. 

Significant horses (Selected): Hujaylea, Golden Spear, Lord Erskine, Intisari, Princess Pearlita.

Follow Conor on Twitter: @ConorHoban

Did you know?

From Westport, County Mayo, Conor was 18 when he rode his first winner at Wexford in May, 2009. He has enjoyed continued success throughout his career, winning a number of valuable handicaps, including the Irish Cambridgeshire on Hujaylea for Michael Halford at the Curragh in 2010 and September Handicap on the same horse at Leopardstown in the same year. In 2016, Conor won the Tote November Handicap on Golden Spear for Tony Martin and in October of the following year, he won the Irish Cesarewitch on Lord Erskine for trainer Harry Rogers. 

Conor has built up a pre-training business in Kildare and mixes it with his riding career.

SeasonRuns1st2nd3rd4thWin MoneyPlace MoneyTotal *
Winter All Weather 2019/2020496035€42,300€10,650€52,950
Winter All Weather 2018/2019798664€50,938€26,500€77,438
Winter All Weather 2017/20189745710€35,938€31,200€67,138
Winter All Weather 2016/201710212856€88,750€40,925€129,675
Winter All Weather 2015/201668713112€70,140€39,375€109,515
Winter All Weather 2014/2015768568€58,800€19,620€78,420
Winter All Weather 2013/201491151197€100,800€25,215€126,015
Winter All Weather 2012/2013696347€32,620€10,665€43,285
Winter All Weather 2011/2012717744€44,520€16,530€61,050
Flat 2020350032€0€9,675€9,675
Flat 201925199128€74,463€74,713€149,175
Flat 20182578121619€75,000€93,063€168,063
Flat 201725810101915€132,500€155,113€287,613
Flat 201625412132415€142,500€120,525€263,025
Flat 201526510171816€96,300€83,515€179,815
Flat 201425813272422€115,900€135,348€251,248
Flat 201323212131416€70,910€53,590€124,500
Flat 201222216231424€113,650€112,995€226,645
Flat 20111929111120€51,800€69,910€121,710
Flat 20101488898€160,910€39,903€200,813
Flat 20098336107€15,295€23,190€38,485
Flat 2008140110€0€2,205€2,205

Date From
Date To
Race Type
Venue Date Horse Race Type Distance Place Weight Rating Race Pattern/ Listed Prize Money
Sligo 02/07/20 Ahyoka Mdn 5f 160yds 5 9-2 Irish Stallion Farms EBF Med. Auct. M'dn (Div 1)
Sligo 02/07/20 Pretty Smart Hcp 5f 160yds 8 9-2 51 Kennedy’s Bar Sligo Fillies H'cap
Limerick 29/06/20 Emperor Bob Hcp 6f 150yds 11 8-10 44 Well Done To All Frontline Staff H'cap
Limerick 29/06/20 Romann Hcp 1m 9 9-4 52 It's Good To Be Back At Limerick H'cap (Div 1)
Limerick 29/06/20 Majestic Steps Mdn 6f 150yds 7 8-13 Irish EBF Median Sires Series (F) M'dn
Curragh 27/06/20 Taggalo Hcp 6f 3 8-8 70 Dubai Duty Free Tennis Championships Hcp €1,550
Curragh 27/06/20 Peshkova Hcp 7f 17 8-6 69 Dubai Duty Free Millionaire H'cap
Curragh 26/06/20 Bella Brazil Hcp 1m 5 8-6 78 TRM (Fillies) H'cap €1,200
Curragh 26/06/20 Whipped Cream Mdn 1m 13 9-2 Irish Stallion Farms EBF (Fillies) M'dn
Fairyhouse 25/06/20 Getaway Queen Hcp 1m 5f 110yds 10 9-2 50 Meath H'cap (Div 1)
Naas 24/06/20 Rudi's Princess Mdn 7f 9 9-2 Naas (Fillies) M'dn
Navan 23/06/20 Andratx Hcp 1m 5f 8 9-9 63 Oristown H'cap (Div 2)
Navan 23/06/20 Dragon's Pass Hcp 1m 5f 11 9-11 64 Oristown H'cap (Div 1)
Navan 23/06/20 Miss Amulet Mdn 5f 164yds 4 8-8 Foran Equine Irish EBF Auction (F) M'dn €1,200
Roscommon 22/06/20 Creative Mojo Mdn 7f 87yds 14 8-8 Foran Equine Irish EBF Auction M'dn
Roscommon 22/06/20 Differentiate Hcp 1m 2f 53yds 8 8-9 46 Tulsk H'cap
Gowran Park 19/06/20 Sienna Lady Mdn 1m 11 9-2 Irish Stallion Farms EBF (Fillies) M'dn
Gowran Park 19/06/20 Cara's Company (GB) Hcp 1m 9 9-9 70 It's Not Rocket Science MansionBet H'cap
Fairyhouse 18/06/20 Pretty Smart Hcp 6f 3 8-11 51 Sobac H'cap €1,000
Limerick 17/06/20 Thosedaysaregone Mdn 1m 4f 110yds 4 9-9 Patrickswell M'dn €550

*Statistics are up to close of business the previous day. Prize-money is allocated within 1 week of the race date (allow 1 week for Prize-money).

This site uses unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer, to improve performance and monitoring services.Click here for more info