Eddie Lynam

County Of Origin: Dublin

Date of licence: 1983

First winner: Silver Lark (Pat Braiden), Navan, June 16, 1984

Significant Horses (selected): Romantic Proposal, Moviesta, Agnes Stewart, Anthem Alexander, Slade Power, Balmont Mast, Viztoria, Sole Power, Duff, Red Feather, Rolo Tomasi, Tantum Ergo, Berlin, Domingues

Did you know:

Based just outside Dunshaughlin, County Meath, Dubliner Edward Lynam first took out a licence to train in 1983 after working with Jim Bolger in the Phoenix Park. He registered the first major success Tantum Ergo landed the Group 3 C L Weld Park Stakes at the Phoenix Park in October 1988 and big winners have steadily come his way ever since.

Lynam enjoyed a first Group 1 win at York in August 2010 when Sole Power (Wayne Lordan) triumphed in the Coolmore Nunthorpe Stakes at odds of 100/1. Sole Power won the race again in 2014. He also won the King's Stand Stakes at Royal Ascot in 2013 and 2014 and was a Group 1 winner in Dubai in the 2015. He also enjoyed high profile wins with Slade Power who ran in the same white and red colours of Sabina Power. Slade Power won Diamond Jubilee Stakes at Royal Ascot in 2014 and the Darley July Cup in the same year. 

Lynam enjoyed a special week at Royal Ascot in 2014 where he won three races. Sole Power (Richard Hughes) won the Group 1 King's Stand Stakes and Slade Power (Wayne Lordan) was successful in the Grade 1 Golden Jubilee Stakes, while Anthem Alexander (Pat Smullen) won the Group 2 Queen Mary Stakes. 

Future Icon, Ottilie and Whiskey Sour gave Lynam the first treble (on the same card) of his career at Naas on Sunday, July 3rd, 2016. He was a Group 1 winner again when Romantic Proposal won the Derrinstown Stud Flying Five Stakes at the Curragh on the second day of Longines Irish Champions Weekend in September 2021. 

SeasonRuns1st2nd3rd4thWin MoneyPlace MoneyTotal *
Winter All Weather 2021/2022497941€48,600€29,685€78,285
Winter All Weather 2020/2021487746€42,000€25,290€67,290
Winter All Weather 2019/2020264371€26,100€16,620€42,720
Winter All Weather 2018/2019222143€12,813€8,525€21,338
Winter All Weather 2017/201893121€20,313€4,900€25,213
Winter All Weather 2016/201770010€0€1,900€1,900
Winter All Weather 2015/2016130051€0€4,210€4,210
Winter All Weather 2014/2015342654€9,563€16,340€25,903
Winter All Weather 2013/2014629101111€60,200€30,970€91,170
Winter All Weather 2012/201378911105€57,820€34,892€92,712
Winter All Weather 2011/201212714231822€94,500€58,475€152,975
National Hunt 2017/201810000€0€0€0
National Hunt 2009/201010000€0€0€0
National Hunt 2001/200220000€0€0€0
National Hunt 2000/2001152511€11,999€9,355€21,354
Flat 2022130151878€226,800€73,610€300,410
Flat 20211411381615€362,700€82,065€444,765
Flat 2020113971611€102,900€52,590€155,490
Flat 2019111139108€211,763€69,315€281,078
Flat 20181361213139€181,250€89,800€271,050
Flat 201713713131314€138,750€103,088€241,838
Flat 20161631813814€198,313€106,773€305,085
Flat 201517523182118€433,810€148,725€582,535
Flat 201417821162017€284,020€159,240€443,260
Flat 201315128172315€446,160€125,955€572,115
Flat 201220619212618€225,720€126,664€352,384
Flat 201121421262813€168,145€129,075€297,220
Flat 201024024192625€225,335€107,248€332,583
Flat 200921123262219€256,780€139,296€396,076
Flat 200825324293017€308,280€177,665€485,945
Flat 200720419202022€225,820€190,430€416,250
Flat 200615912131814€190,500€101,558€292,058
Flat 200517310201619€122,900€174,938€297,838
Flat 200418820221414€293,250€177,300€470,550
Flat 200324525212015€262,410€193,995€456,405
Flat 20021461111158€122,270€96,400€218,670
Flat 200116818121518€231,416€108,614€340,030
Flat 20007687810€141,220€58,948€200,168
Flat 199911612101310€102,519€49,934€152,453
Flat 19981379131413€114,848€34,969€149,817

Date From
Date To
Race Type
Venue Date Horse Jockey Race Type Distance Place Weight Rating Race Pattern/ Listed Prize Money
Dundalk 30/11/22 Chevillon W.J. Lee Hcp 7f 9 9-6 50 Dundalk Stadium Gift Vouchers H'cap (Div 2)
Dundalk 30/11/22 Selective Power C.D. Hayes Hcp 7f 1 9-2 52 Dundalk Stadium Gift Vouchers H'cap (Div 1)
Dundalk 30/11/22 Lady Liza C.D. Hayes Hcp 7f 12 9-3 45 Dundalk Stadium Gift Vouchers H'cap (Div 2)
Dundalk 30/11/22 Linus Larrabee Sorcha Woods Hcp 7f 2 9-9 65 Dundalk Stadium Gift Vouchers H'cap (Div 1)
Dundalk 30/11/22 Bonny Power J. Coen Hcp 6f 5 9-2 68 DundalkStadium.com Nursery H'cap
Dundalk 23/11/22 Linus Larrabee Sorcha Woods Hcp 7f 1 9-1 62 View Restaurant At Dundalk Stadium H'cap (Div 2) €6,300
Dundalk 23/11/22 Miss Slovakia S. Foley Mdn 7f 11 9-2 Irish Stallion Farms EBF M'dn
Dundalk 23/11/22 Celtic Revival N.M. Crosse Hcp 1m 2f 150yds 4 8-9 47 Book Online At DundalkStadium.com H'cap (Div 2) €500
Dundalk 18/11/22 Chevillon Sorcha Woods Hcp 1m 12 8-13 51 William Hill Apprentice H'cap (Div 1)
Dundalk 18/11/22 Marsa S.M. Crosse F 7f 1 9-6 81 William Hill Racing Radio Rated Race €9,900
Dundalk 18/11/22 Teddy Boy D. McMonagle Hcp 6f 6 9-4 52 William Hill Bet Boost H'cap €210
Dundalk 16/11/22 Celtic Revival C.P. Hoban Hcp 1m 2f 150yds 6 8-11 48 Christmas Party Nights At Dundalk H'cap (Div 2) €200
Dundalk 16/11/22 Collective Power Hcp 6f 2 10-2 68 DKITSU Race Night H'cap €2,100
Dundalk 09/11/22 Chevillon Hcp 7f 5 9-7 54 Bet On The Best Night Out At Dundalk Hcp (Div 2) €300
Dundalk 09/11/22 Gobi Star C.D. Hayes F 6f 1 9-12 74 Christmas Party Nights Claiming Race €6,000
Dundalk 09/11/22 Navarra Pace J.M. Sheridan Mdn 7f 1 9-5 Story Of Dundalk Stadium M'dn €7,200
Dundalk 09/11/22 Lady Liza B.M. Coen Hcp 7f 7 9-2 49 Bet On The Best Night Out At Dundalk Hcp (Div 2)
Dundalk 09/11/22 Celtic Revival B.M. Coen Hcp 1m 2f 150yds 8 9-0 52 Now Racing Every Wednesday H'cap (Div 2)
Dundalk 09/11/22 Linus Larrabee Sorcha Woods Hcp 7f 1 9-4 60 Bet On The Best Night Out At Dundalk Hcp (Div 1) €6,000
Naas 06/11/22 Jon Riggens C.D. Hayes Hcp 5f 2 9-4 80 Awardsandgifts.ie H'cap €3,200

*Statistics are up to close of business the previous day. Prize-money is allocated within 1 week of the race date (allow 1 week for Prize-money).

This site uses unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer, to improve performance and monitoring services.Click here for more info