James Dullea

County of origin: Cork

Date of licence: 2008

First winner (on the racecourse): Dog Barrel Hill (Andrew McNamara) Limerick, December 28, 2011

First winner (point-to-point): Mayo Calling (JJ Dullea) Aghabullogue, January 16, 2010 

Significant horses: Dark Outsider, Tikkanen Express, Just Get Cracking, Rocky's Silver, Line View, Mohart, Chalky White, West Of The Edge, Benrouge, Dog Barrel Hill. 

Did you know: 

From Bandon, County Cork, James Dullea worked with trainers John Murphy, Conor Murphy, Robert Tyner, Eugene O’Sullivan and Jessica Harrington before taking out his own trainer's licence in 2008. James rode as an amateur in bumpers and point-to-points. 

He saddled his first winner on the racecourse when the Andrew McNamara-ridden Dog Barrell Hill landed a maiden hurdle at Limerick on December 28, 2011.

Six-time winner Dark Outsider, five-time winners Just Get Cracking, Line View and Rocky's Silver and Tikkanen Express, the winner of four races, have been the stable's standard bearers. 

James enjoyed his first winner in point-to-points when Mayo Calling won at Aghabullogue on January 16, 2010. 

SeasonRuns1st2nd3rd4thWin MoneyPlace MoneyTotal *
National Hunt 2022/2023271331€6,300€10,775€17,075
National Hunt 2021/2022671419€6,600€16,750€23,350
National Hunt 2020/2021946967€37,200€43,660€80,860
National Hunt 2019/2020485503€48,300€23,390€71,690
National Hunt 2018/2019608694€65,313€37,650€102,963
National Hunt 2017/2018688788€59,063€35,388€94,450
National Hunt 2016/2017385337€35,625€16,425€52,050
National Hunt 2015/2016382543€13,950€19,380€33,330
National Hunt 2014/2015564355€25,200€11,755€36,955
National Hunt 2013/2014643733€19,600€14,105€33,705
National Hunt 2012/2013441134€5,250€4,843€10,093
National Hunt 2011/2012344225€23,275€7,465€30,740
National Hunt 2010/2011170213€0€10,380€10,380
Flat 202171000€6,300€0€6,300

Date From
Date To
Race Type
Venue Date Horse Jockey Race Type Distance Place Weight Rating Race Pattern/ Listed Prize Money
Limerick 30/03/23 Kings Halo D.E. Mullins HcpHdl 2m 5f 1 11-9 90 J.J. Kavanagh & Sons H'cap H'dle €6,300
Limerick 30/03/23 Kathy Choice D. Allen NHF 2m 3f 7 11-4 Storm The Stars EBF (M) INH Flat Race
Limerick 30/03/23 Getaway Beauty M.M. McDonagh HcpHdl 2m 5f p.u. 10-10 82 J.J. Kavanagh & Sons H'cap H'dle
Limerick 12/03/23 Getaway Beauty S. Fitzgerald HcpHdl 2m 6f 14 11-0 84 Cheltenham Live On Racing TV H'cap H'dle
Gowran-Park 11/03/23 Islashoon S.F. O'Keeffe MdnHdl 2m 16 11-7 Best Of Luck To The Irish (M) M'dn H'dle
Thurles 09/02/23 Getaway Beauty B. Hayes BegCh 2m 77yds 6 11-5 Horse & Jockey Beginners S'chase €220
Fairyhouse 25/01/23 Getaway Beauty B. Hayes BegCh 2m 13 11-5 Fairyhouse For Your Fundraiser Beg. S'ch
Fairyhouse 25/01/23 Catrionas Darling P.T. Enright HcpHdl 2m 3f 110yds 11 11-5 86 Jump Into January @ fairyhouse Hcap Hdle
Down-Royal 24/01/23 Kings Halo P.T. Enright HcpCh 2m 4f p.u. 11-10 91 Aspall H'cap S'chase
Naas 08/01/23 Catrionas Darling P.T. Enright MdnHdl 1m 7f 194yds 14 11-5 INH Stallion Owners EBF M'dn H'dle
Naas 08/01/23 Islashoon B. Hayes MdnHdl 1m 7f 194yds 23 11-5 INH Stallion Owners EBF M'dn H'dle
Cork 07/01/23 Kathy Choice D. Allen NHF 2m 5 11-4 Irish EBF (M) (Pro-Am) INH Flat Race €330
Cork 07/01/23 Hard Rain P.T. Enright BegCh 2m 4f 3 11-12 101 Quays Bar And The Stables Bar Beg. S'ch €1,300
Tramore 01/01/23 Kings Halo R. Deegan HcpCh 2m 6f 50yds 2 11-1 89 Tom Carroll Memorial H'cap S'chase €2,100
Limerick 28/12/22 Islashoon R. Deegan MdnHdl 2m 11 10-11 Keith Lynch Memorial M'dn H'dle
Limerick 27/12/22 Catrionas Darling P.T. Enright MdnHdl 2m 4f 10 10-13 Goggin Buckley (Mares) M'dn H'dle
Naas 20/12/22 Hard Rain P.T. Enright HcpCh 2m 3 11-12 99 Clinton Higgins Accountants H'cap Schase €1,050
Cork 11/12/22 Islashoon P.T. Enright MdnHdl 2m 185yds u.r. 11-5 Bar One Racing M'dn H'dle
Tramore 06/12/22 Kings Halo P.T. Enright HcpCh 2m 5f 100yds 9 11-9 90 Lady’s Cove H'cap S'chase
Cork 20/11/22 Catrionas Darling P.T. Enright MdnHdl 2m 10 11-5 I.N.H. Stallion Owners EBF M'dn H'dle

*Statistics are up to close of business the previous day. Prize-money is allocated within 1 week of the race date (allow 1 week for Prize-money).