Tom Cleary

County of origin: Mayo

First winner: Diamond Forever (Denis O'Regan) Downpatrick, May 13, 2005 

Significant horses: Diamond Forever, Miranda's Girl, General Bunching, Queen Of Alba, Landline

Assoc. jockeys: Rory Cleary

Did you know?

From Ballinrobe, County Mayo, Tom Cleary trains just outside Athlone. His first winner was the Denis O'Regan-ridden Diamond Forever in a beginners' chase at Downpatrick in May, 2005. He had to wait almost three years for his next winner, Miranda's Girl, on the all-weather at Dundalk. Miranda's Girl would go on to become a six-time winner for the stable.

Tom landed a poignant success at Roscommon in August of 2015, when Greanta won a race run in the memory of his son, Sean. Sean, a leading apprentice jockey, died as a result of injuries he suffered in a fall when riding at Galway in 2003.

SeasonRuns1st2nd3rd4thWin MoneyPlace MoneyTotal *
Winter All Weather 2018/201970012€0€2,850€2,850
Winter All Weather 2017/2018110011€0€1,850€1,850
Winter All Weather 2016/2017122020€11,250€1,800€13,050
Winter All Weather 2015/2016120000€0€0€0
Winter All Weather 2014/2015201012€6,300€1,430€7,730
Winter All Weather 2013/2014270214€0€4,750€4,750
Winter All Weather 2012/2013304243€18,620€5,618€24,238
Winter All Weather 2011/2012190100€0€1,190€1,190
National Hunt 2019/202070002€0€1,470€1,470
National Hunt 2018/2019121101€6,250€3,075€9,325
National Hunt 2017/2018140114€0€7,238€7,238
National Hunt 2016/2017100131€0€9,975€9,975
National Hunt 2015/2016170001€0€525€525
National Hunt 2014/2015240212€0€4,410€4,410
National Hunt 2013/2014260002€0€1,025€1,025
National Hunt 2012/201380000€0€0€0
National Hunt 2011/2012130002€0€1,125€1,125
National Hunt 2010/2011180033€0€3,540€3,540
National Hunt 2009/2010270110€0€1,552€1,552
National Hunt 2008/200990000€0€0€0
National Hunt 2007/2008300010€0€553€553
National Hunt 2006/2007360111€0€3,495€3,495
National Hunt 2005/2006181010€7,000€1,440€8,440
National Hunt 2004/200560000€0€0€0
National Hunt 2003/200410000€0€0€0
Flat 2019560255€0€15,463€15,463
Flat 2018395013€36,250€3,388€39,638
Flat 2017452035€12,500€8,088€20,588
Flat 2016601175€5,625€14,638€20,263
Flat 2015643177€21,000€31,305€52,305
Flat 20148889310€63,695€24,298€87,993
Flat 2013584047€23,450€6,125€29,575
Flat 2012320342€0€7,430€7,430
Flat 2011492204€22,300€9,570€31,870
Flat 2010622137€14,700€9,320€24,020
Flat 2009672136€17,500€10,895€28,395
Flat 2008583377€43,200€28,290€71,490
Flat 2007120210€0€6,390€6,390
Flat 200660000€0€0€0
Flat 200560000€0€0€0

Date From
Date To
Race Type
Venue Date Horse Jockey Race Type Distance Place Weight Rating Race Pattern/ Listed Prize Money
Dundalk 17/01/20 Mighty Mirage G.P. Halpin Mdn 7f 5 9-0 70 Irish Stallion Farms EBF (Fillies) M'dn
Dundalk 10/01/20 Mighty Mirage R.P. Cleary Mdn 1m 4 9-0 70 Crowne Plaza Race & Stay M'dn €600
Dundalk 03/01/20 Lady Alcazar R.P. Cleary Mdn 6f 4 9-0 Floodlit Friday Nights At Dundalk M'dn €600
Dundalk 20/12/19 Lady Alcazar G.P. Halpin Mdn 7f 11 9-0 Irish Stallion Farms EBF M'dn (Div 1)
Dundalk 13/12/19 Mighty Mirage R.P. Cleary Hcp 7f 8 9-12 72 The Christmas Party Packages At Dundalk (Div 2)
Dundalk 13/12/19 Cosmic Symbol R.P. Cleary Hcp 1m 13 8-8 45 H'cap
Dundalk 20/11/19 Bruinneall R.P. Cleary Hcp 1m 4f 14 9-1 52 Crowne Plaza Leading Jockey&Trainer Hcap (Div 2)
Fairyhouse 12/11/19 Choralised P.T. Enright MdnHdl 2m p.u. 10-5 Winter Festival 3-Y-O M'dn H'dle
Dundalk 08/11/19 Lady Alcazar R.P. Cleary Mdn 7f 9 9-0 Irish Stallion Farms EBF (Fillies) M'dn
Dundalk 06/11/19 Bruinneall R.P. Cleary Hcp 1m 2f 150yds 10 9-8 56 H'cap (Div 1)
Galway 28/10/19 Watergrange Fairy R.P. Cleary Mdn 1m 73yds 9 9-0 Irish Stallion Farms EBF (Fillies) M'dn
Galway 28/10/19 Ask Katie James J. Doyle Hcp 1m 3f 180yds 8 8-11 40 Reaneys of Galway Supporting NUIG H'cap (Div 2)
Navan 23/10/19 Kodiac Prince R.P. Cleary Mdn 5f 10 9-5 Irish Stallion Farms EBF M'dn
Curragh 22/10/19 Talk Now A.C. Persse Hcp 7f 17 8-1 44 Thank You For Your Support In 2019 H'cap (Div 1)
Curragh 22/10/19 Ask Katie C.G. O'Dwyer Hcp 1m 13 7-10 40 Ivory H'cap
Gowran-Park 14/10/19 Talk Now M.P. Sheehy Hcp 7f 10 8-4 46 Join Gowran Park Racing Club H'cap (Div 2)
Gowran-Park 14/10/19 Cosmic Symbol P.A. Harnett Hcp 7f 16 8-8 51 Join Gowran Park Racing Club H'cap (Div 1)
Thurles 10/10/19 Watergrange Fairy R.P. Cleary Mdn 1m 10 9-0 Irish Stallion Farms EBF (Fillies) M'dn
Navan 09/10/19 Ask Katie James J. Doyle Hcp 1m 2f 13 8-9 40 The Yellow Furze H'cap
Tipperary 07/10/19 Traidisiun P.E. Corbett MdnHdl 2m 4f 40yds 13 10-13 84 Follow Tipperary On Facebook (M) Mdn Hdl

*Statistics are up to close of business the previous day. Prize-money is allocated within 1 week of the race date (allow 1 week for Prize-money).

This site uses unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer, to improve performance and monitoring services.Click here for more info