Andy Slattery

County Of Origin: Tipperary 

First winner: Shaws Cross (Mr Paul Moloney) Tramore, March 22nd, 1997

Significant horses (selected): Creggs Pipes, Planchart, Faugheen, Cooldine, Monksland, Quel Esprit, An Saighdiur, Ucanchoose, Sharjah, Sors, Sir Dreamalot. 

Assoc. jockeys: Declan McDonagh

Follow him on Facebook

Did you know:

A renowned point-to-point handler who is no stranger to success on the racecourse proper, Andy Slattery was responsible for the likes of Faugheen, Cooldine, Monksland and Quel Esprit in their early days. As a trainer the talented sprinters An Saighdiur and Ucanchoose have been good servants of his as has Sharjah. But the definite star of the show has been Creggs Pipes which was the winner of the Group 2 Lanwades Stud Stakes at the Curragh in 2017. She had previously won the valuable Colm Quinn BMW Mile Handicap at the Galway Festival in 2016. Andy's first winner as a trainer on the racecourse came at Tramore on March 22nd, 1997 when Shaws Cross won the Dunmore East Hunters Chase. Shaws Cross was a first winner over fences for Paul Moloney who was an amateur rider at the time. 

SeasonRuns1st2nd3rd4thWin MoneyPlace MoneyTotal *
Winter All Weather 2019/20204141030€27,900€29,735€57,635
Winter All Weather 2018/2019574577€29,375€30,925€60,300
Winter All Weather 2017/2018424312€27,500€13,125€40,625
Winter All Weather 2016/2017160111€0€4,800€4,800
Winter All Weather 2015/2016200253€0€11,650€11,650
Winter All Weather 2014/2015275364€31,850€11,765€43,615
Winter All Weather 2013/2014111311€4,900€6,010€10,910
Winter All Weather 2012/201351010€5,600€800€6,400
Winter All Weather 2011/201253001€19,600€350€19,950
National Hunt 2020/2021352483€13,500€23,725€37,225
National Hunt 2019/2020364725€29,688€25,215€54,903
National Hunt 2018/2019362485€15,313€26,325€41,638
National Hunt 2017/2018332022€19,375€4,975€24,350
National Hunt 2016/2017132212€11,875€6,600€18,475
National Hunt 2015/2016300303€0€6,275€6,275
National Hunt 2014/2015292134€11,200€6,735€17,935
National Hunt 2013/2014531211€5,250€5,125€10,375
National Hunt 2012/2013513163€23,100€6,730€29,830
National Hunt 2011/2012623432€15,400€10,110€25,510
National Hunt 2010/2011660133€0€6,670€6,670
National Hunt 2009/2010553224€20,300€6,230€26,530
National Hunt 2008/2009250103€0€3,215€3,215
National Hunt 2007/2008332103€16,100€3,735€19,835
National Hunt 2006/2007601322€8,750€8,645€17,395
National Hunt 2005/2006462162€21,700€7,360€29,060
National Hunt 2004/2005421253€8,400€12,620€21,020
National Hunt 2003/2004460514€0€14,510€14,510
National Hunt 2002/2003610138€0€9,810€9,810
National Hunt 2001/2002797446€55,830€20,500€76,330
National Hunt 2000/200185412106€31,680€32,226€63,906
Flat 2020108471110€27,600€91,060€118,660
Flat 201920513232117€127,288€168,838€296,125
Flat 201816612161316€113,125€105,975€219,100
Flat 20171591091013€164,188€75,400€239,588
Flat 201612118121313€361,250€115,175€476,425
Flat 2015587454€66,150€26,425€92,575
Flat 2014485592€55,800€38,515€94,315
Flat 2013413247€24,750€12,490€37,240
Flat 2012383024€70,980€11,755€82,735
Flat 2011392231€10,500€5,955€16,455
Flat 2010292210€11,900€4,315€16,215
Flat 2009341511€5,950€12,465€18,415
Flat 2008180000€0€0€0
Flat 2007231203€7,700€6,140€13,840
Flat 2006150000€0€0€0
Flat 200551001€8,400€675€9,075
Flat 2004250000€0€0€0
Flat 2003350010€0€1,440€1,440
Flat 2002210100€0€1,700€1,700
Flat 2001170120€0€4,184€4,184
Flat 2000220011€0€4,444€4,444
Flat 1999251410€3,555€4,674€8,229
Flat 199830000€0€0€0

Date From
Date To
Race Type
Venue Date Horse Jockey Race Type Distance Place Weight Rating Race Pattern/ Listed Prize Money
Cork 29/09/20 Taylored O.J. Orr Mdn 5f 7 9-7 Irish Stallion Farms EBF M'dn
Cork 29/09/20 Sunset Nova A.J. Slattery Hcp 6f 2 9-6 58 Mallow H'cap
Cork 29/09/20 Sors A.J. Slattery Hcp 5f 13 9-9 65 H'cap
Cork 29/09/20 Ascot Adventure (GB) A.J. Slattery Mdn 5f 1 9-4 Irish Stallion Farms EBF M'dn
Cork 29/09/20 An Feileacan A.J. Slattery Mdn 7f 14 8-13 Fermoy M'dn
Roscommon 28/09/20 Eternal Gale C.A. Landers MdnHdl 2m u.r. 10-10 Dysart (Mares) M'dn H'dle
Roscommon 28/09/20 Convara NovCh 2m 130yds 5 11-3 Ballymore Group Irish EBF Novice S'chase Grade 3
Roscommon 28/09/20 Floating Around HcpHdl 2m 8 11-3 100 Oran H'cap H'dle
Roscommon 28/09/20 Ruleout C.M. Quirke NHF 2m 4 11-2 Connolly's Red Mills INH Flat Race
Curragh 27/09/20 Silver Spear A.J. Slattery Hcp 5f 5 9-2 88 Heffernan Tyres Joe McGrath H'cap €1,200
Curragh 26/09/20 Khafaaq (GB) A.J. Slattery Hcp 1m 12 8-11 81 Manguard Plus H'cap
Curragh 26/09/20 Trusty Scout A.J. Slattery Mdn 1m 16 9-5 Irish EBF Median Sires Series M'dn
Curragh 26/09/20 Aingeal Dorcha A.J. Slattery F 6f 9 8-12 Foran Equine Irish EBF Auction Race
Dundalk 25/09/20 Rip Rocks Paddy Ok A.J. Slattery Hcp 1m 4f 10 8-7 44 Stay Safe, Protect Each Other H'cap (Div 1)
Listowel 24/09/20 Spiorad Saoirse (GB) A.J. Slattery Hcp 1m 5 9-12 69 Thorn Plant Hire H'cap €300
Listowel 22/09/20 Sunset Nova A.J. Slattery Hcp 7f 9 9-7 59 Feale H'cap (Div 2)
Fairyhouse 21/09/20 No Patience A.J. Slattery F 7f 4 8-6 72 Irish Stallion Farms EBF Claiming Race €950
Fairyhouse 21/09/20 Offline Amy Jo Hayes Hcp 7f 11 9-3 67 Fairyhouse Apprentice H'cap
Tramore 17/09/20 Eternal Gale C.M. Quirke NHF 2m 10 11-2 Irish Stall Farms EBF (M) INH Flat Race
Naas 17/09/20 Basharat (GB) A.J. Slattery Mdn 5f 3 8-10 Foran Equine Irish EBF Auction M'dn €2,000

*Statistics are up to close of business the previous day. Prize-money is allocated within 1 week of the race date (allow 1 week for Prize-money).

This site uses unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer, to improve performance and monitoring services.Click here for more info