Enda Bolger

County Of Origin : Kilkenny

Date of licence: 1986

First winner : Fearless Leader, Roscommon, September 8th, 1986

Significant horses: Risk Of Thunder, Gilgamboa, On The Fringe, Elegant Lord, Garde Champetre, Spot Thedifference

Associated jockeys: Mark Walsh, Nina Carberry


Did you know: Enda Bolger is undoubtedly the master when it comes to cross-country and banks races, having amassed a record that is never likely to be surpassed in them. In a fine riding career, Enda rode many winners for the legendary P.P. Hogan, including no less than five renewals of the Champion Hunters Chase at the Punchestown Festival. Until J T McNamara surpassed it in 2006, Bolger had previously held the record for the number of wins in point-to-points with 413, having been crowned champion point-to-point rider on seven occasions. Enda has trained since the late-1980’s and has put together an incredible record in banks and cross country races, with multiple wins in the La Touche Cup at the Punchestown festival and the Cross Country Chase at the Cheltenham Festival. Ted Walsh rode Enda's first winner, Fearless Leader, in a bumper at Roscommon in September, 1986.

Paddy Power S'chase (Grade B) (Auvergnat (FR) - D.J. McInerney - 2018)

Bulmers Secret Leopardstown H'cap Schase (Grade A) (Birchdale - M.M. McDonagh - 2022)

Ryanair Gold Cup Novice Steeplechase (Grade 1) (Gilgamboa - A.P. McCoy - 2015)

Boylesports.com H'dle (Grade B) (Gilgamboa - M.P. Walsh - 2014)

Ladbrokes Ireland Listowel H'cap H'dle (Grade B) (Ballyoisin - D.J. O'Keeffe - 2018)

GMHD Killarney National H'cap S'chase (Shady Operator - - 2021)

BoyleSports H'cap S'chase (Grade B) (Ballyoisin - D.J. O'Keeffe - 2019)

coopsuperstores.ie H'cap S'chase (Grade B) (Ballyoisin - D.J. McInerney - 2017)

Dick And Mary Butler Memorial H'cap S'ch (Grade B) (Ballyoisin - J.S. McGarvey - 2017)

Dawn Milk H'cap S'chase (Lucky Town - D.J. Casey - 1998)

TheTote.com Fortria S'chase (Grade 2) (Ballyoisin - M.P. Walsh - 2019)

TheTote.com Fortria S'chase (Grade 2) (Ballyoisin - B.J. Geraghty - 2018)

Avon Ri Corporate & Leisure Resort S'ch (Spot Thedifference - J.T. McNamara - 2007)

Blue Square S'chase (La Touche Cup) (Good Step - N. Carberry - 2006)

Shannon Airport Novice S'chase (Grade 2) (Gilgamboa - M.P. Walsh - 2014)

BoyleSports Bourn Vincent H'cap S'chase (Grade B) (Everlastingpromise (GB) - D.J. O'Keeffe - 2020)

Beaufort Golf Club An Riocht S'chase (Grade 3) (Ballyoisin - B.J. Geraghty - 2018)

Finbarr Slattery National H'cap S'chase (Auvergnat (FR) - M.P. Walsh - 2017)

McSweeney Killarney National H'cap S'ch (Cantlow - M.P. Walsh - 2016)

Avon Ri Corporate & Leisure Resort S'ch (Garde Champetre (FR) - N. Carberry - 2009)

SeasonRuns1st2nd3rd4thWin MoneyPlace MoneyTotal *
National Hunt 2022/2023476452€39,900€25,505€65,405
National Hunt 2021/202212511976€170,100€106,055€276,155
National Hunt 2020/2021118148119€115,200€54,520€169,720
National Hunt 2019/2020658647€101,950€61,575€163,525
National Hunt 2018/20197513645€299,875€35,463€335,338
National Hunt 2017/2018106131286€172,750€68,963€241,713
National Hunt 2016/20171231313127€119,313€92,838€212,150
National Hunt 2015/2016861181214€112,900€76,515€189,415
National Hunt 2014/20155710979€153,760€59,970€213,730
National Hunt 2013/201482147124€157,770€70,107€227,877
National Hunt 2012/20135711427€89,650€13,860€103,510
National Hunt 2011/2012470434€0€17,225€17,225
National Hunt 2010/20115511938€84,000€29,595€113,595
National Hunt 2009/2010539553€91,950€30,475€122,425
National Hunt 2008/2009487656€74,200€37,100€111,300
National Hunt 2007/2008343323€26,950€29,610€56,560
National Hunt 2006/2007564633€53,700€31,320€85,020
National Hunt 2005/2006405333€63,500€18,160€81,660
National Hunt 2004/20055841021€49,300€29,425€78,725
National Hunt 2003/2004543625€34,000€25,220€59,220
National Hunt 2002/2003706655€63,690€26,615€90,305
National Hunt 2001/20027512797€129,940€38,826€168,766
National Hunt 2000/2001486463€45,330€19,757€65,087

Date From
Date To
Race Type
Venue Date Horse Jockey Race Type Distance Place Weight Rating Race Pattern/ Listed Prize Money
Punchestown 20/11/22 Midnight Maestro (GB) M.P. Walsh Ch 3m 180yds 10 11-9 Pigsback.com Risk Of Thunder S'chase
Punchestown 20/11/22 Champagne Platinum K.M. Donoghue Ch 3m 180yds 12 11-9 137 Pigsback.com Risk Of Thunder S'chase
Punchestown 19/11/22 Headwind J.P. Shinnick MdnHdl 2m 3f 100yds 11 11-0 O'Connor Heating Supp Longford M'dn Hdle
Fairyhouse 15/11/22 No Conscience C.J. Costello HcpHdl 2m 3f 165yds 14 11-8 95 John Thomas McNamara Series (QR) Hcp Hdl
Fairyhouse 15/11/22 Norwigi A.B. O'Connor HcpCh 2m 7f 160yds u.r. 12-1 111 Ireland V Britain (Q.R.) H'cap S'chase
Cork 06/11/22 Headwind S.D. Torrens MdnHdl 2m 15 11-7 From The Horse’s Mouth Podcast Mdn H'dle
Cork 06/11/22 Solitary Man D.J. O'Keeffe MdnHdl 2m 7 11-7 From The Horse’s Mouth Podcast Mdn H'dle
Cork 06/11/22 Midnight Maestro (GB) C.C Starr HcpHdl 2m 10 11-7 116 Play Paddy’s Pick 5 For Free H'cap H'dle
Galway 30/10/22 Mica Malpic (FR) L.P. Dempsey HcpCh 2m 6f 111yds 3 10-12 116 Marlin Hotel Dublin H'cap S'chase €2,200
Galway 29/10/22 Champagne Platinum S.D. Torrens HcpHdl 2m 6f 13 11-12 130 W.B. Gavin & Co. H'cap H'dle
Galway 29/10/22 Prengarde (FR) D.J. O'Keeffe HcpHdl 2m 6f p.u. 11-7 125 W.B. Gavin & Co. H'cap H'dle
Limerick 23/10/22 Putemunderpressure MdnHdl 2m 12 11-11 www.angloprinters.ie M'dn H'dle (Div 1)
Sligo 21/10/22 No Conscience M.P. Walsh HcpHdl 2m 1f 110yds p.u. 11-7 95 Benbulben (Mares) H'cap H'dle
Tramore 13/10/22 Dreamsrmadeofthis S.D. Torrens HcpCh 1m 7f 50yds 2 11-12 100 Pickardstown H'cap S'chase €2,000
Roscommon 26/09/22 Solitary Man D.J. O'Keeffe MdnHdl 1m 7f 78yds 2 11-7 Boyle M'dn H'dle €2,000
Roscommon 26/09/22 No Conscience J.P. Shinnick HcpHdl 1m 7f 78yds 5 11-1 95 Leo Dolan Memorial H'cap H'dle €315
Listowel 24/09/22 Putemunderpressure M.P. Walsh MdnHdl 2m 9 11-7 John Lynch Memorial M'dn H'dle
Listowel 24/09/22 Mica Malpic (FR) D. O'Connor HcpCh 3m 1 11-10 108 John & Terry Moriarty (QR) H'cap S'chase €7,500
Ballinrobe 22/08/22 Norwigi M.P. Walsh BegCh 2m 7f 4 11-5 112 Corrib Oil Beginners Schase €575
Killarney 20/08/22 Birchdale M.P. Walsh HcpCh 2m 4f 7 11-3 136 Tote Always SP Or Better H'cap S'chase (Grade B) Grade B

*Statistics are up to close of business the previous day. Prize-money is allocated within 1 week of the race date (allow 1 week for Prize-money).

This site uses unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer, to improve performance and monitoring services.Click here for more info